Regions

We in social networks

Facebook
ВКонтакте
Twitter

Events Calendar

Загрузка...

MH17 crash investigation came to its deadlock

An interview with Alexander Y. Gorkov, retired lieutenant general, former commander-in-chief of Russian Air defense (2000-2008), candidate of military sciences.

- Alexander Yurievich, there's a lot of information considering the MH17 crash in Russian and foreign mass-media, social and political environment and also lots of high-level discussions on the subject. The main question remains, however, the cause of the crash? Who's responsible?

- The longer this investigation continues, the more questions shall arise from all the interested parties. The expert evaluation results may appear diametrically opposite. The faster the international investigation team starts all of its necessary activity, the more clear shall the cause of the crash appear. There are multiple versions. It may have been a terrorist act?

- So you don't exclude the possibility that this may have been an act of terrorism.

- The special committee must consider every possible version. It could have been either ground based or aviation means of destruction. One must carefully consider the aim of someone who could have done it: military, political, or military and political. There are a lot of questions. Two weeks have passed. But there's still no answer. The traffic control data and the examining of the plane wreckage are essential. As an example - Crimean catastrophe in 2001. During a military exercise Ukrainian air defense fired a C-200 rocket that downed a Russian TU154. In two days' time, a committee was formed that started the investigation right away. But still the Ukrainian side denied us access to traffic control data that time. However, the committee managed to find out who in the military was to blame. Special research facilities and engineering departments were also working on the case. Speaking of the current Boeing crash situation, the process is taking way longer than it should. That's why it would be very hard to find out the true cause.

- But Kiev promised to provide necessary conditions for the experts to work and stop military activity in the crash site area. However, Ukrainian army is quite active in the area.

- The same was going on in 2001. The investigation was being dragged out, and the perpetrators were being hidden away. The Ukrainian side still has not convinced of being guilty of that long-ago catastrophe.

- The Ukrainian authorities demand the "cleansing" of the crash site from militia. It seems as if Kiev is trying to use this situation for its own purposes.

- Exactly! It all goes away from the technical to political discussion. Both the investigation results will be shadowed and the perpetrators will avoid taking on responsibility.

- In your opinion, what's the most realistic scenario for this crash?

- A terroristic act is pretty unrealistic for sure as the security on international flights has been tightened very hard. I presume that MH17 was downed, but by what means, we'll know only after the investigation is done and the traffic controller data and black boxes data has been deciphered.

- The Ukrainian side has the traffic controller data, but refuses to publish it.

- Kiev, just the same as in 2001 case, will try to distance itself from investigating the crash. Cause yet another question rises right away - why were there Ukrainian air defense divisions grouping in the area? What were their tasks? There are more questions to be answered, so we have to wait for the investigation results.

Регионы

Мы в соцсетях

Facebook
ВКонтакте
Twitter

Календарь событий

Загрузка...

Расследование крушения Боинга зашло в тупик

Интервью с Александром Юрьевичем Горьковым, генерал-лейтенантом запаса, бывшим начальником зенитных ракетных войск ВВС России с 2000 по 2008 годы, кандидатом военных наук.

– Александр Юрьевич, сейчас очень много информации в отечественных и зарубежных СМИ, в общественно-политических кругах, а также дискуссий на высоком уровне по поводу крушения Боинга "Малайзийских авиалиний". Главным вопросом, тем не менее, остается причина авиакатастрофы, кто в этом виноват?

– Чем дольше будет осуществляться расследование авиакатастрофы, тем больше будет возникать вопросов у всех заинтересованных сторон. Результаты экспертных оценок могут быть диаметрально противоположными. Чем быстрее международная комиссия приступит ко всем необходимым действиям, тем яснее будут причины происшествия. Версий очень много. Это и террористический акт...

– То есть версию теракта вы не исключаете?

– Комиссия должна рассмотреть все версии. Это могли быть и наземные, и авиационные средства поражения. Необходимо рассмотреть цели, которые преследовались теми, кто это сделал: военные, политические или военно-политические. Вопросов много. Прошло уже две недели. Но ни на один из них ответ не получен. Нужны данные технического контроля и экспертиза обломков воздушного судна. Я приведу в пример события в Крыму в 2001 году. Во время учений войск ПВО Украины была запущена зенитная ракета С-200, которая сбила самолет Ту-154 российской авиакомпании. Через два дня была сформирована соответствующая комиссия, которая в кратчайшие сроки приступила к расследованию катастрофы. На наши запросы о предоставлении данных объективного технического контроля украинская сторона тогда ответила отказом. Тем не менее, в результате работы специалистов удалось установить вину украинских военных в данном происшествии. К работе были привлечены специализированные научно-исследовательские институты и конструкторские бюро. Что касается настоящей ситуации вокруг расследования крушения Боинга, этот процесс затягивается. Поэтому выяснить истинные причины будет очень сложно.

– Но Киев обещал создать условия для работы экспертов и не вести боевые действия в районе катастрофы. Тем не менее, украинские войска ведут там активные наступательные действия.

– То же самое происходило и в 2001 году. Расследование затягивалось, виновников происшествия скрывали. До сих пор украинская сторона не взяла на себя ответственности за ту авиакатастрофу.

– Украинские власти требуют "очистки" от ополченцев места крушения Боинга. Складывается впечатление, что Киев пытается использовать ситуацию в своих целях.

– Совершенно верно. Дело переходит из военно-технической в политическую плоскость. На самом деле пострадает и качество расследования, и уйдут от ответственности те люди, которые решили применить оружие по гражданскому самолету.

– Каковы, на ваш взгляд, предварительные причины этой трагедии?

– Теракт, конечно, маловероятен, так как контроль на международных авиалиниях сейчас очень серьезный. Я склонен считать, что произошло поражение воздушного судна. А вот какими средствами – покажет расследование, данные объективного контроля и черных ящиков.

– Однако украинская сторона имеет сведения технического контроля, в том числе с диспетчерских линий, но не предоставляет их.

– Киев, как и в 2001 году, будет дистанцироваться от расследования катастрофы. Ведь возникает еще один вопрос: с какой целью создавалась группировка войск ПВО в том районе? Какие задачи им ставились? Вопросов много, нужно ждать результатов расследования.